+ Visa on Arrival (VoA)

In an effort to control the Coronavirus, the Royal Thai Government has decided to temporarily suspend the VOA from 13 March 2020 until 30 September 2020. Therefore, passport holders of 18 countries and 1 territory listed below are advised to apply for visa at the Royal Thai Consulate - General or the Royal Thai Embassy before their trip to Thailand.

•          Bulgaria

•          Bhutan

•          People’s Republic of China

•          Cyprus

•          Ethiopia

•          Fiji

•          Georgia

•          India

•          Kazakhstan

•          Malta

•          Mexico

•          Nauru

•          Papua New Guinea

•          Romania

•          Russia

•          Saudi Arabia

•          Uzbekistan

•          Vanuatu

•          Taiwan



            Foreign visitors to Thailand traveling with the passport issued by the following countries may apply for Visa on Arrival: Andora, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan.


            The visitors will be permitted to stay in Thailand for the maximum of 15 days.  Extension of stay is not be permitted.  The visitors require to submit:

- Proof if confirmed onward tickets showing 15 days or less

- One passport-size photograph (2” x 2”) full-face view, taken within six months

- Visa fee is 1,000 Baht to be paid at the immigration checkpoints.  Foreign currencies are not accepted.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                APPLY ONLINE

Visa On Arrival (VOA)       



List of Thailand's Immigration Checkpoints which provide facilities for issurance of visa on arrival : 

1. Suvarnabhumi Airport

2. Don Muang International Airport , Bangkok

3. Chiangmai International Airport , Chiangmai

4. Phuket International Airport , Phuket

5. Hatyai International Airport , Songkhla

6. U Tapao Airport , Rayong

7. Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint , Chiengrai

8. Chieng Saen Immigration Checkpoint , Chiengrai

9. Chieng Khong Immigration Checkpoint , Chiengrai

10. Betong Immigration Checkpoint , Yala

11. Sadao Immigration Checkpoint , Songkhla

12. Samui Airport , Surat Thani

13. Sukhothai International Airport, Tak Immigration Checkpoint

14. Bangkok Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Bangkok

15. Sri Racha Immigration Checkpoint , Chonburi

16. Mabtaput Immigration Checkpoint , Rayong

17. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai

18. Samui Immigration Checkpoint , Surat Thani

19. Phuket Immigration Checkpoint , Phuket

20. Satun Immigration Checkpoint , Satun

21. Krabi Immigration Checkpoint , Krabi

22. Songkhla Harbour Immigraion Checkpoint , Songkhla

23. Chiangrai Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai

24. Surat Thani Airport Immigration Checkpoint , Surat Thani

25. Sattahip Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Chonburi

26. Khlong Yai Immigration Checkpoint, Trat

27. Pong Nam Ron Immigration Checkpoint, Chanthaburi

28. Aranyaprathet Immigration Checkpoint, Sakaeo

29. Mukdahan Immigration Checkpoint, Mukdahan

30. Tak Immigration Checkpoint, Tak

31. Padang Besar Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla

32. Su-ngai Kolok Immigration Checkpoint, Narathiwat

33. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai

34. Bueng Kan Immigration Checkpoint, Bueng Kan

35. Phibun Mangsahan Immigration Checkpoint, Ubon Ratchathani

36. Tha Li Immigration Checkpoint, Loei

37. Nakhon Phanom Immigration Checkpoint, Nakhon Phanom

38. Nan Immigration Checkpoint, Nan

39. Ban Prakob Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla

40. Khuan Don Immigration Checkpoint, Satun

41. Tak Bai Immigration Checkpoint, Narathiwat

42. Bukit Tal Immigration Checkpoint, Narathiwat

43. Samut Prakarn Checkpoint, Samut Prakarn

44. Kanchanaburi Land Border Checkpoint, Kanchanaburi

45. Prachup Khiri Khan Checkpoint at Hua Hin Airport, Prachup Khiri Khan

46. Phusing Land Border Check point, Sisaket

47. Satun Checkpoint at Koh Lipe Marine Port, Satun

48 Trang Airport, Trang



If you have any inquiry about a visa,

Please call 212-754-1770 Ext.303 during business hour

Mon-Fri 9.00 am.-12.30 pm.

Last information from การท่าอากาศยานแห่งประเทศไทย (CAAT:The Civil Aviation Authority of Thailand)

สถานะการล่าสุดจาก Website CDC

A Reflection on Thailand’s ASEAN Chairmanship in 2019

If you have any inquiry about a visa, Please call 212-754-1770 Ext.303 during business hour

Mon-Fri 9.00 am.-12.30 pm.



ปี 2563/2020


โทร. ๖๔๖-๘๔๒-๐๘๖๔

โทร. ๓๔๗-๒๗๗-๓๔๓๗



Print Print | Sitemap
© thaiconsulnewyork.com